Testimonials

Google Reviews

My wife and have never sold rare coins before and were in search of someone we could trust. I researched the coins I decided to sell and had a discounted figure in mind. We made an appointment. Howard Markham met us at the agreed upon time. He evaluated our coins and came very close to the amount I had researched. I feel we were treated very fairly and we will return.

Picture


I've been doing business with Howard for years. His honesty and integrity  is unparalleled.  He's one of the few (if any) people in his field that I trust to give me the straight scoop. The people that I've referred to him over the years are always impressed with his knowledge and professionalism.
 


Christina Gutierrez reviewed 2 weeks ago
"I had my moms ring which was missing 3 diamonds and dirty. After trying to find a reasonable place to get it fixed, Howard was able to do it for $300 cheaper then another place. It was beautiful, brought it back to life. I also had silver coins and received more then I thought I was going to receive. Great service and handled it care."
Erik Burn reviewed 3 weeks ago
I wanted to convert some of my coin collection into cash and was referred by a friend. I found my entire experience with Markham to be professional and pleasant. It was an easy transaction and I feel I received a very fair price. All my questions were addressed by the knowledgeable proprietor. We both knew exactly what I had and just how to get the deal completed. I will confidently continue doing business with Markham.
Ceresa Foster reviewed 8 weeks ago
Working Markham Numismatic was a great experience for me! He was very helpful in informing me on what i had and knew exactly what he was talking about. He also gave me great prices and made me feel comfortable. I would recommend him to people and will definitely be returning with my business!
Chad Conley reviewed 10 weeks ago
For over 5 years I have been dealing with Howard! The only reason why I keep coming back is the fact he is honest, fair and direct. I prefer no non-sense type of people. I definitely love the private appointments, a locked door keeps the looky loos away and a peace of mind when your valuables are on the table.
Stephen Wong reviewed 12 months ago
Excellent experience selling a luxury watch. Offer was competitive and was in the range quoted on the phone. Located in the middle of a shopping center/business park, visits are by appointment only, which lends to privacy and security. Highly recommended!
Cory L. reviewed 
Was a great experience working with Howard, he was able to give me an understanding of what my items were worth and I was happy with the overall outcome of my visits. Would definitely recommend him to my friends.
GREAT at what he does! Howard was very knowledgeable and i loved his office, it made me feel very safe. I would really recommend going to him for any of your buying or selling needs!
Taylor 
"Dealing with Howard was a good experience. He setup a time with me to go over my jewelry and didn't fell any pressure to sell. Would use again if I come across more old jewelry that I have no use for."
Darrel Chavez 
"I had some old gold coins my grandpa gave me and wasn't sure what they were worth. It took a while to meet with Howard but the wait was well worth it. They are appointment only so while I was waiting for appointment I took it to other cash for gold places that really low balled me. Howard's offer was much higher than anyone else. He explained thoroughly why he was able to pay more and he made it clear he wasn't a scap gold place he seemed very honest and I would highly recommend."
A Google User 

"a freind toldme, he was the coin expert.so i set an appointment to see him...was very happy i did, he found a $100 penny mixed in with other coins that i was told was just junk by another dealer...i'm recogmending him to everyone..."
A Google user 
"Felt like i was in goods hands when meeting howard, when i entered, i was immediately greeted with kind words and a smile, when it comes to gold coins or coins in general he is very knowledgeable and very fair in his pricing."
A Google user 
"great experience, friendly, knowledgable, highly reccomended, would use again"

Yahoo Reviews

Mark Posted on 04/03/12
"I found Mr. Howard Markham to be prompt, fast efficient and fair. I called on Monday expecting at least several days to a week wait for an appointment. He was able to see me the next day and he arrived early. He was efficient in the way he sorted through the items I had (coins, gold, silver, jewelry and paper money). When asked of the value of some coins he explained today’s value as well as future projections. Having done this for 25+ years he was able to quickly look at the coins, etc. and determine their value. Having looked some of the coins up on EBay his prices were in the same range without the hassle of listing them and waiting for them to sale. He was able to quickly look through the jewelry and determine a value of if it was costume. All in all a very pleasurable experience would definitely give him a chance especially if you live in the inland area."
Chavo83 Posted on 12/21/11
"went to Markhman numismatics after visiting a few scrap gold stores. I had old jewelry and a broken gold necklace and howard offered me the most."
Ken H Posted on 06/29/11
"I have done business with Howard Markham for about 10 ears now from my first Rolex purchase to selling him a small coin collection. Each transaction has been easy and more importantly fair to both of us. Before making purchases or selling items I checked with dealers who operate closer to my home base but I found that sometimes what was told to me over the phone turned out to be different in person, maybe they thought once I got there I wouldn't bother walking away from the transaction. However, with Howard I found that he backed up what he said.

I have recommended him to family and friends and n one I know has regretted conducting their business with him. I will continue to conduct business with him knowing that I am fairly treated"
Loyd Posted on 06/22/11
"I and my Wife have done business with Howard Markham and found him to be very friendly and honest. We have turned in gold chains and other items and were very happy with the way we were treated. We would highly recommend him and his company. If you are looking to sell or buy we and our friends have found him to be very honest."
"wonderful to deal with fast and friendly"

Need a PCGS Coin Buyer?

Markham numismatics is a BBB A+ Rated PCGS coin buyer with 30 years knowledge. As past grader for PCGS we have unsurpassed experience, which helps us find the treasures in your collection that's other won't find.

When it's time to liquidate your PCGS or NGC coins, we are the smart place to come to, because we are numismatist with 30 years of coin buying and selling of PCGS and NGC coins.

We can purchase your coins instantly! No waiting If you're out of our area many of our customers find mailing there coins to us easy and quick as we can overnight you a check or bank wire the same day in many cases. We make selling your coins a worry free experience. We also buy ungraded coins as 95% of old coins don't require the cost of professional grading. So those old silver dollars, all U.S. gold coins, all coin collection can be bought .

Don't take your coins to the gold buying stores! Many are staffed with people with no knowledge of coins or gold for that matter. There last job might have been at Mc Donald's. lol That's like taking your vintage car to the scrap yard to sell it, and you wouldn't do that right ? Lol

Please call us for an appointment so we can turn those coins into CASH! You will soon find out why we have thousands of happy customers. 951-686-2122 1-800-953-3027


 

©Copyright 2012 Markham Numismatic LLC. 5225 Canyon Crest Dr. Bl200 Ste254, Riverside, CA 92507 | Phone:(951) 686-2122 | We Buy PCGS Coins & NGC Coins

Google Maps Marketing